Developing a Superhero Grip!

Posted on February 13, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , |

This was one of the main marketing features of the old school G.I. Joes.

Ok, obviously this was bound to come up! You can’t have a blog about becoming a superhuman without having fun by tapping into the role of superhero once in a while. And since it’s just so characteristic of the corny, all-American superhero to have “kung fu grip,” as we’ve all seen in old school cartoons, I just had to title this post accordingly.

On a serious note though, I will be adding to my superhuman ability portfolio, superhuman grip. I’ve read almost everything there is to know about achieving a ridiculous hand grip, and what I’ve come up with is this…if you can close the “Captains of Crush” number 4 hand grip, then you have a superhuman grip! As recommended by the good folks at Ironmind (the makers of Captains of Crush), their number 1 hand grip is a starting point. Eventually, I WILL move all the way up to the number 4 hand grip and close it with ease!

The Captains of Crush handgrip

I’ve been hand gripping with the regular grips that you can get at any sports authority or moddells, as a training and preparation method for the Captains of Crush handgrip. That’s the real deal in forearm strength.

Since there’s not really much more to write about hand gripping (although I could tell you about the various workouts for developing stronger forearms – but that would probably be boring as hell), I’ll update you on some other news. I’ve been putting myself through a bit of caffeine withdrawal for my own good. I feel that I am suffering from adrenal exhaustion, slightly. I noticed when I had not one, but two 5-hour energy supplements yesterday, one in the morning and one obviously five hours later in the afternoon, I was still tired until bed time.

Today I woke up and had one 5-hour energy, and felt great. I believe the reason is because my body, specifically my adrenal glands, got the chance to recover, allowing my stimulant sensitivity to increase, therefore allowing one 5-hour energy to do its job more effectively today. You see, a 5-hour energy has, as it states on the bottle, “caffeine comparable to a cup of the leading premium coffee.” So two 5-hour energy supplements is only 2 cups of coffee in terms of caffeine content.

It’s typical of the average American to go way above and beyond that number, which I typically do. This being the case, I decided to follow the directions for once and have only 2 bottles yesterday. This made for a more effective single bottle this morning. Just wanted to share that with everyone as it is a good tip (that is, to cycle your caffeine intake) for anyone who wants to get the most out of their energy drink du jour.

Stay positive, stay fearless,
James Hallmark

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...