Superhuman in Training – Day 1

Posted on February 7, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |

Shaolin Monks achieve superhuman abilities through intense training.
 
 “Superhuman,” as defined by google’s dictionary feature is “Having or showing exceptional ability or powers.”  I felt I needed to define the word “superhuman,” because traditionally, it conjures up images of a man in a cape, with muscles that rival the most ‘roided-up bodybuilders, flying over to stop a mugging.  Obviously, this is not the case with Humanetix.  Superhuman simply means a human who works hard to acheive abilities that humans don’t ordinarily have.
 
There are people who have had, or currently have superhuman abilities.  Notables include martial artists like the shaolin monks, geniuses like Nikola Tesla, and strongmen like Mariusz Pudzianowski.  However, although these men had or have a superhuman ability like super flexability and fighting ability, genius, and super strength, I would not consider them to be “superhuman.”  To me a superhuman has all of these abilities! 
 
With that said, I think I’ve taken the proper first steps in my journey to become a superhuman.  I started with the body, performing “perfect pushups,” completing 5 sets of 10, then moved on to my abdominal crunches and lying leg raises.  I will be doing my oblique crunches later on, along with some biceps curls and triceps curls at a rate of 5 sets x 15 reps per set. 
 

Mariusz Pudzianowski has superhuman strength!

 I’ll be heading to lumosity.com as well to improve my mental abilities.  I noticed that my grainless diet (Primal Blueprint) has been helping my memory and reaction time as well.  In addition to all of this training however, I’ll also be teaching myself how to sing, dance, and cook!  I believe that in addition to having superhuman abilities, one should not lack in ANY area, because a superhuman should also be super capable 😉

Now, of course the most important of all, is acheiving a super bank account, because freedom isn’t free.  I’ll need a lot of capital to acheive all of the goals that I want to acheive.  I’ll need to eventually buy lessons in various martial arts like judo, jiu-jitsu, and wing chun kung fu.  I’ll need to move out of my apartment and into a house, a large one, with plenty of room for a laboratory, a dojo/gym, and a restaurant-worthy kitchen.  I want to support The Free Energy Project and The Venus Project (which I’ll discuss in near future posts), which unfortunately can’t be supported simply with good will. 

Ok, so that’s my update with what I’ve been doing so far.  Not bad for someone with a full time job and a girlfriend.  Also, I forgot to mention that I will be practicing some of the basic Tae Kwon Do kicks, as well as my boxing footwork, and shadowboxing in which I’ll incorporate both boxing punches and tae kwon do kicks into effective combinations, keeping proper form a priority throughout the entire workout. 

Stay positive, stay fearless,

James Hallmark

 
 
 

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...